If the candidate needs to retake the test because of technical problems or maybe a poor internet connection, it is simple to reset the test session by following these steps:
1. Find the candidate in the project
2. Click on ”Show details”
3. Click on "Available scores"
4. Click on "Delete Score" (Note! Take extra care to find the result under the correct project name since all the candidate scores from different projects end up in this view). Once deleted, the score cannot be retrieved.
5. Click on "Delete "
Note! It is not possible to reset a test result that has been copied into the current project from another one. Then you must first delete the candidate's score from the other projects.
6. The test result is now deleted.
7. The candidate can now reuse the same test link to retake the test or the administrator can send out a new invitation to the candidate.
For example, if the candidate completed MAP & Matrigma and you reset the MAP test, then the Matrigma result for the candidate is still intact in the project, despite the candidate being at the MAP step in the process.
See the following articles for additional information:
- How do I retrieve a specific candidate's link?
- How do I resend the test invitation if the candidate can't find it?