General Settings Overview
Topics covered in this article:
- General settings
- Permissions (organization admin)
- Privacy Statement (organization admin)
- Organization settings (organization admin)
- Common questions
Under this tab you can change language for the platform, available platform languages are:
- English (US)
- Spanish (Chile)
Active organization, if you have access to more than one organization, you can choose the organization you want to work in.
Under this tab you can change your password
In order to help ensure the continued security of your account, your new password must conform to our password policy:
- Must be a minimum of 8 characters
- Must not contain your username
- Must not be on our password blacklist (a list of commonly used passwords)
We also strongly suggest that you enable Two-factor Authentication for the safety of your account. You can do this by going to the Security tab and follow the instructions.
Two-factor Authentication adds an extra layer of security to your Ascend account. If enabled, you will need to enter an authentication code when logging in, along with your username and password.
In order to enable Two-factor Authentication, you will be asked to install an authenticator app on your smartphone. This type of app are used to generate the authentication code necessary for logging in. We recommend using Google Authenticator or Authy, both available on the App Store and Google Play.
If you are an organization admin, you will have three more tabs.
Under this tab you can create groups, eg who should have access to all projects, which tests, reports, who can delete candidates, delete results and more. If, for example, you in administration want everyone to be able to see each other's projects, then you can set it up under that group.
Here you can choose what information to show to the candidates before they complete the test(s)
Here you can set an automatic deletion of candidates in the organization, minimum is 180 days. Then the candidate disappears completely from the organization. Automatic deletion is also applied retroactively, this results in existing data that is older than the selected time period being deleted. Data deleted cannot be recovered or recreated.
What if you set two years as a time period for automatic deletion, what is the two-year limit calculated on? The date the candidate completed the test?
The limit is changed because, first, the date is set when the candidate is entered into the project. If the candidate does not take the test, it counts as 2 years from the time the candidate was admitted to the project. But if the candidate were to complete the test, eg MAP, the limit would change to the date the candidate completed the test, and if the candidate did, for example, Matrigma the next day, the limit would be updated to that date and 2 years ahead.
What does it mean that the candidate's results by default become inactive after two years? It is saved but not visible?
This means that the result will no longer be possible to copy into other projects and will disappear from the original project and it will be stated in the project that the result has expired.
Please sign in to leave a comment.