You can choose to automatically delete candidate data belonging to your organisation after the set time period, the minimum being 180 days. Please note that you need to be an organisation admin to access this function.
The candidate itself will be deleted from the organization when the most recent assessment is due for deletion. Before activating automatic deletion of candidate data be aware that:
- Automatic deletion applies retroactively, which results in data that is older than the set time period being deleted
- Deleted data cannot be recovered or restored
Deletion is based on the following, where X is the number of days for auto-deletion set by the client:
- If no assessments have been started by a candidate, then the candidate creation date is used and the candidate is deleted X days after creation.
- If a single assessment has been taken, the start date for that assessment is used and the assessment and candidate data is deleted X days after the assessment was started.
- If multiple assessments have been taken, then the start date of the most recent assessment is used, and all assessment and candidate data is deleted X days after the most recent assessment was started.
- Any copy scores made by an administrator will not affect the ‘time-to-live’ for an assessment, and the original assessment start date will be used to determine the auto-deletion date.
- Candidate re-use functionality does affect the ‘time-to-live’ for the assessment, as the candidate will give explicit consent for the assessment reuse, and all assessment and candidate data will be deleted after the most recent assessment OR the most recent candidate initiated copying of scores, whichever is later.